Learn, Write, Share

Learn something new everyday, put it in writing, share it with friends

How do you keep your focus for creating Bubblews

Leave a comment

Winning ShotIf you are one of the most prolific bubblers around, you are probably writing ten Bubblews a day, if not more. To be able to achieve this feat, you have to be pretty focused on your writing and have a flawless method to achieve the highest level of productivity.

For the rest of us mere mortals, we just struggle to put together three or four posts a day, if we are lucky. Besides we spend hours trying to come up with the minimum required 400 characters to be able to post at least one of our Bubblews.

When I first joined the community, about 5 weeks ago, I was just posting as soon as I was able to finish my article, but pretty soon discovered that method was not effective, since I did not have the time to interact with fellow Bubblers and, in parallel, prepare my next post.

So I changed my method a little bit, trying to do one thing at a time in batches (write a couple of articles first, then post them, and finally interact with my connections ) . This works a little better but still is not that effective.

What I have observed, is that once I define the title and a few bullet points, I need to do some research to create the contents, even if writing about personal stuff. And in this process, I constantly lose my focus.

So I am working towards a routine that allows, me to keep focus on my writing first, and then in my interaction with other Bubblers.

Continue reading…

Image Courtesy of  Stuart Miles/ freedigitalphotos.net Winning Shot  Image ID: 100144710

Leave a comment